A Little Apartment in Ho Chi Minh City


Looking Out

So, I feel bad that I have neglected both my blogs so badly.

My Apartment

Today I finally realized why:  I’m simply overwhelmed with all the new information and I want to write about it, show pictures of it in some coherent manner.

So, I’m waiting for perfection.

Well, that’s a long wait, so I thought it would be better just to write about what’s on my mind now, show what pictures relate and move on.

I’m also conscious of not having people who read this judge it and the people on our standards.  It’s what we know, but we don’t know everything.

Who’d had think that I can live without hot running water?  And I could get an electric on demand water heater for all of $75, but it’s good for me to be a little less “empfindlich”, a good German description of a cross between sensitive and picky (as in too picky).

This is a little video of my little 2-bedroom apartment in HCMC.  It’s in Dam Sen, about 5 miles west of downtown (the main business center).

I love the people, the life, but it’s hot and humid and I do miss Dauntless.

So, let’s leave it for now.

Categories: Asia, Living, SE Asia, Uncategorized, VietnamTags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

